Home > Meta, Neat Geek Stuff > WordPress is cool

WordPress is cool

I have been blogging with Movable Type for quite a while. My posts from my MT blog date back to August 2004. My recent switchover to a hosted blog on WordPress has actually been pretty fun. I was writing some posts today and I noticed the stats pages for my blog. Considering my nonexistent readership, I was reminded of this old Dilbert cartoon, the punch-line of which was something like “Never has so little been measured so much.”

The management interface lets you see how many page views there were for each post, how many clicks there were on different URLs in your posts, and what search terms are resulting in links to your blog pages. Very neat. There’s also a stats page for the subscription feed to the blog, so you can tell how many people syndicate your blog.

Categories: Meta, Neat Geek Stuff
  1. Sandi
    2007-01-23 at 18:14

    Apparently it is national de-lurking week. Therefore, I am leaving a comment. I stumbled upon your site about a month ago after some aimless wandering on the world wide web. I recognized the name. I used to swim and socialize with you when you came to New West, or when we ventured to Edmonton. Hope life is treating you well.

  2. 2007-01-25 at 12:07

    Hi Sandi! Good to hear from you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

