Home > Meta, Neat Geek Stuff > Looking for a Mac Program Like Tomboy

Looking for a Mac Program Like Tomboy

I use Tomboy a lot on my work computer. It’s a great note taking application. I also used it quite a bit on my home machine, which was a FreeBSD box with Gnome on it. Since I’ve become a switcher I’ve been looking for a program for my Mac that will serve a similar purpose. One that’s come up in my research is Journler. I’m going to try it out for a while and see how it makes out. Apparently it also can post directly to my Blog, so if this appears in my Blog, I’ll know it works!

Categories: Meta, Neat Geek Stuff
  1. 2007-08-17 at 09:00

    I have also switched from Ubuntu Linux to Mac OS. I miss TomBoy. How has Journler worked out for you? I have been thinking about brushing off my old programing skills and looking into porting TomBoy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

